Contact

Contact Us:

Address 87 Silver Bay Rd. Silver Bay, NY 12874

General Phone: 518.543.8833

Reservations Phone: 518.543.8415

Group/Conference Sales: 518.543.8417

Toll Free: 1.888.758.7229

Reservations/Membership: reservations@silverbay.org

Conference Services & Sales: conference@silverbay.org

Directions:

By Car from the South

Silver Bay is 90 minutes from Albany, NY. Take the Adirondack Northway (RT 87) to Exit 24 (Bolton Landing)*, drive east five miles to the road’s end at Route 9N. Turn left and drive north approximately 13 miles to Silver Bay. Look for SILVER BAY ASSOCIATION with the YMCA logo sign on the right, two miles past Sabbath Day Point. Turn right onto Silver Bay Road and drive onto the campus. Register at the Silver Bay Inn. The Inn is located on the circular drive just north of the tennis courts. Registration is on the first floor on the South side of the porch. Angle park in the Inn circle while you are checking in. You will be given directed where to unload and park your vehicle.
*Note that there is also an Exit 24 on the NYS Thruway you should follow if you are driving from New York City. Immediately after the toll booth at Exit 24, follow signs for Montreal/RT 87N/The Adirondack Northway.

By Car from the North

Silver Bay is 15 minutes from Ticonderoga, New York. Follow RT 9N to Hague, New York from the Monument in Ticonderoga. Silver Bay is 4 miles from the town of Hague. Look for the SILVER BAY ASSOCIATION signs and the YMCA logo on the left past the Silver Bay Post Office and Silver Bay General Store. Turn left onto Silver Bay Road and drive straight ahead until you arrive on campus. Register at the Silver Bay Inn. The Inn is located on the circular drive just north of the tennis courts. Registration is on the first floor on the South side of the porch. Angle park in the Inn circle while you are checking in. You will be directed where to unload and park your vehicle.

By Air

Albany, NY and Burlington, VT airports are served by both commuter and major airlines, with connections from anywhere in the nation.

By Bus

Buses from major cities stop south of Silver Bay in Lake George Village and Glens Falls, New York.

By Train

Two Amtrak trains per day stop in Ticonderoga (20 minutes north of Silver Bay) year-round. One departing from Penn Station in NYC and one arriving at Penn Station in NYC. All trains stop at the Albany/Rensselaer station to travel north to Ticonderoga.

Staff Contact:

CONFERENCE SERVICES & SALES

Conference Services & Sales office: 518.543.8417
conference@silverbay.org

Lindsey Rice, Sales Director
518.543.8599
lrice@silverbay.org

Chet Lastowski, Conference Manager
518.543.8420
clastowski@silverbay.org

Jennifer Mattison, Conference Coordinator
ext. 206
jmattison@silverbay.org

Carissa Root, Conference Coordinator
ext. 297
croot@silverbay.org

DEVELOPMENT/GIVING

Nick Rama, Development Director
518.543.8510
nrama@silverbay.org

Lori Ross, Development Office Assistant
518.543.8511
lross@silverbay.org

Kim Pacala, Capital Campaign Director
518.543.8833 ext. 208
kpacala@silverbay.org

FINANCE/ACCOUNTING

Maletta Hourigan, CFO
518.543.8501
mhourigan@silverbay.org

Joanne Wallace, Bookkeeper
518.543.8513
jwallace@silverbay.org

 

Kelley Noel, Accounting Associate
ext. 325
knoel@silverbay.org

Amy Quesnel, Bookkepper
518.543.8833 ext. 222
aquesnel@silverbay.org

MEMBERSHIP/PROGRAM

Darrell Fedchak, Outdoor Recreation & Family Program Director
518.543.8833 ext 316
dfedchak@silverbay.org

Sue McNulty, Arts & Humanities Coordinator
518.543.8833 ext. 215
smcnulty@silverbay.org

Lisa Dawson, Program Associate
518.543.8512
ldawson@silverbay.org

Jackie Palandrani, Youth and Teen Director
ext. 210
jpalandrani@silverbay.org

MARKETING & COMMUNICATIONS

Liz (Hinck) Lastowski , Marketing & Communications Director

518.543.8508
llastowski@silverbay.org

OPERATIONS

Carolyn Close, Chief Operations Officer
518.543.8502
cclose@silverbay.org

Brad Roth, Food Service Director
518.543.8833 ext. 223
broth@silverbay.org

Trisha Winchell, Hospitality Services Director
518.543.8545
twinchell@silverbay.org

RESERVATIONS/GUEST SERVICES

Reservations office: 518.543.8415
reservations@silverbay.org

Karyn Ryan, Guest Services Director
518.543.8410
kryan@silverbay.org

Mara Haskell, Front Desk Supervisor
518.543.8833 ext. 219
mhaskell@silverbay.org

Josh Ross, Reservationist
518.543.8414
jross@silverbay.org

Harley Trudeau, Reservationist
518.543.8833 ext 219
htrudeau@silverbay.org

SPIRITUAL LIFE

Bruce Tamlyn, Spiritual Life Director
518.543.8575
btamlyn@silverbay.org

Ryan McNulty, Trinity/ Brookside Pastoral Respite Host
518.543.8833 ext. 261
rmcnulty@silverbay.org

OTHER STAFF CONTACTS

Steve Tamm, CEO
ext. 201
stamm@silverbay.org

Hannah Jay, Administrative Assistant to the CEO
ext. 366
hjay@silverbay.org

Section
Empty section. Edit page to add content here.
Section
Empty section. Edit page to add content here.