contact
 

Contact

Contact Us:

Address 87 Silver Bay Rd. Silver Bay, NY 12874

 

General Phone: 518.543.8833

Toll-Free: 1.888.758.7229

 

Reservations Phone: 518.543.8415

Reservations/Membership: reservations@silverbay.org

 

Group/Conference Sales: 518.543.8417

Conference Services & Sales: conference@silverbay.org

Directions:

By Car from the South

Silver Bay is 90 minutes from Albany, NY. Take the Adirondack Northway (RT 87) to Exit 24 (Bolton Landing)*, drive east five miles to the road’s end at Route 9N. Turn left and drive north approximately 13 miles to Silver Bay. Look for SILVER BAY ASSOCIATION with the YMCA logo sign on the right, two miles past Sabbath Day Point. Turn right onto Silver Bay Road and drive onto the campus. Register at the Silver Bay Inn. The Inn is located on the circular drive just north of the tennis courts. Registration is on the first floor on the South side of the porch. Angle park in the Inn circle while you are checking in. You will be given directed where to unload and park your vehicle.
*Note that there is also an Exit 24 on the NYS Thruway you should follow if you are driving from New York City. Immediately after the toll booth at Exit 24, follow signs for Montreal/RT 87N/The Adirondack Northway.

By Car from the North

Silver Bay is 15 minutes from Ticonderoga, New York. Follow RT 9N to Hague, New York from the Monument in Ticonderoga. Silver Bay is 4 miles from the town of Hague. Look for the SILVER BAY ASSOCIATION signs and the YMCA logo on the left past the Silver Bay Post Office and Silver Bay General Store. Turn left onto Silver Bay Road and drive straight ahead until you arrive on campus. Register at the Silver Bay Inn. The Inn is located on the circular drive just north of the tennis courts. Registration is on the first floor on the South side of the porch. Angle park in the Inn circle while you are checking in. You will be directed where to unload and park your vehicle.

By Air

Albany, NY and Burlington, VT airports are served by both commuter and major airlines, with connections from anywhere in the nation.

By Bus

Buses from major cities stop south of Silver Bay in Lake George Village and Glens Falls, New York.

By Train

Two Amtrak trains per day stop in Ticonderoga (20 minutes north of Silver Bay) year-round. One departing from Penn Station in NYC and one arriving at Penn Station in NYC. All trains stop at the Albany/Rensselaer station to travel north to Ticonderoga.

Staff Contact:

Carolyn Close, Chief Operations Officer
518.543.8502
cclose@silverbay.org

CONFERENCE SERVICES & SALES

Conference Services & Sales office: 518.543.8417
conference@silverbay.org

 

Lindsey Butler, Sales Director
518.543.8599
lbutler@silverbay.org

Carissa Root, Sales & Conference Coordinator
518.543.8404
croot@silverbay.org

 

Kathryn Robinson, Sales & Conference Coordinator
518.543.8421
krobinson@silverbay.org

DEVELOPMENT/GIVING

Nick Rama, Development Director
518.543.8510
nrama@silverbay.org

Lori Ross, Development Office Assistant
518.543.8511
lross@silverbay.org

FINANCE/ACCOUNTING

Maletta Hourigan, CFO
518.543.8501
mhourigan@silverbay.org

 

Joanne Wallace, Bookkeeper
518.543.8513
jwallace@silverbay.org

Kelley Noel, Accounting Associate
518.543.8515
knoel@silverbay.org

 

Amy Quesnel, Bookkeeper
518.543.8514
aquesnel@silverbay.org

MEMBERSHIP/PROGRAM

Zac Smalley, Program Director
518.543.8833 ext. 215
zsmalley@silverbay.org

Lisa Dawson, Program Associate
518.543.8512
ldawson@silverbay.org

Jackie Palandrani, Youth and Teen Director
518.543.8550
jpalandrani@silverbay.org

MARKETING & COMMUNICATIONS

Liz Lastowski, Marketing & Communications Director

518.543.8508
llastowski@silverbay.org

OPERATIONS

Carolyn Close, Chief Operations Officer
518.543.8502
cclose@silverbay.org

Chet Lastowski, Food Service Director
518.543.8480
clastowski@silverbay.org

 

Trisha Winchell, Hospitality Services Director
518.543.8545
twinchell@silverbay.org

Laura Moody, Facilities Director
518.543.8540
lmoody@silverbay.org

RESERVATIONS/GUEST SERVICES

Reservations office: 518.543.8415
reservations@silverbay.org

 

Karyn Ryan, Guest Services Director
518.543.8410
kryan@silverbay.org

Josh Ross, Reservationist
518.543.8414
jross@silverbay.org

 

SPIRITUAL LIFE

Garth Allen, Spiritual Life Director
518.543.8570
gallen@silverbay.org

Bruce Tamlyn, Chaplain
518.543.8575
btamlyn@silverbay.org

ADMINISTRATION

Steve Tamm, CEO
518.543.8525
stamm@silverbay.org

Hannah Jay, Administrative Assistant to the CEO
518.543.8505
hjay@silverbay.org